Lovin’ You Piano Solo Tribute To Minnie Riperton

Here’s me playing the song, “Lovin’ You”, by Minnie Ripperton. I’m a bit rusty but it accomplishes the task.

In 1976 Riperton was diagnosed with breast cancer, and lost her fight to it in July of 1979. If only I had known her, I may have been able to help her. I, too, had cancer– colon cancer, for many years before I was correctly diagnosed. I was nearly on my death bed. But unlike Minnie, I refused traditional medical care and opted to go by way of natural healing.

This is a musical tribute to the woman who cure depressed hearts with her music. God bless you, Minnie.

~ by guitargiveaway on February 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
